top of page

Matthew Kingsley Manalese: The Pinoy Queen's Guard



Working amongst the army ranks for the royal family, a Filipino stands out bearing the pride of the UK and the Philippines.

Matthew Kingsley Manalese is currently a Queen's Guard, being deployed in areas around the country to serve the royal family, and undergoing among other tasks. We are honoured to showcase Matthew, given that he is arguable the first Filipino amongst the ranks! Additionally, according to him, he was the only Filipino in attendance of Prince Philip's and Queen Elizabeth's funeral - representing not only the British folk but the Filipinos as well in their time of mourning.



Endurance above all else...

After finishing college 3 years ago, I decided to set my mind on pushing my body to its absolute limits, to see what my boundaries are and then push it beyond that. I always wanted to strive more. After some thinking, I decided I wanted to pursue a profession within the military! I would enjoy talking about my experience in the past years but it would be a breach of my protocols haha! However, what I can say is that I have had the best experience in pushing my self alongside people like me. And whenever, I feel like quitting, I remind myself that it's methat is putting myself down, which means it is me that can bring myself upwards and onwards. It is always mind over matter; Endurance Above All Else.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page